He also took it upon himself to speak to all parties involved to conduct themselves with the utmost professionalism and respect for the rule of law throughout the legal process.

The legal team includes Lateef Fagbemi (Lead Counsel); Ahmad El-Marzuq (Life Bencher); Sam Ologunorisa; Rotimi Oguneso; Olabisi Syebo; Gbotega Oyewole; Muritala Abdulrasheed; Aliyu Saiki; Tajudeen Oladoja; Pius Akubo; Oluseye Opasanya; Suraju Saida and Kazeem Adeniyi.

This all started when the PDP’s candidate, Atiku Abubakar, and the LP’s candidate, Peter Obi, who was defeated at the polls, challenged the election outcome in court, in the stance of electoral malpractice and fraud.

The Independent National Electoral Commission declared Sen. Bola Tinubu, the APC presidential candidate, as the winner of the election with 8, 794,726 votes.

Abubakar, Tinubu’s closest rival, got 6, 984, 520 votes while Obi polled 6,101, 533 at the election, according to INEC.