Connect with us


Toke Makinwa, Jackie Appiah, Mai Atafo Nominated for Glitz Style Awards | See full list



Ghana’s premier lifestyle brand, Glitz Africa presents the third edition of its successful and highly anticipated event, “Glitz Style Awards”, which celebrates individuals setting trends and raising standards with their fashion style.

The awards, slated for Saturday, the 19th of August 2017, also seek to strengthen the growing fashion industry by establishing, developing and promoting international industry standards here in Ghana. The event is an opportunity for the fashion industry to celebrate and promote the extraordinary creative talents in Ghana and across the African continent.

The nominees for the various categories of 2017 Glitz Style Awards are;

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

  • Sima Brew
  • Marie Kipre (Totally Ethnik)
  • Elikem Kumordzie

Model of the Year

  • Aisha Med
  • Roselyn Ashkar
  • Prince Tona
  • Delphy Tetteh

Style Influencer of the Year (Africa)

  • Afua Rida
  • Violet N. A. Bannerman Obeng (Akosua Vee)
  • Nobel Igwe
  • Toke Makinwa

Most Stylish Movie Star of the Year

  • Joselyn Dumas
  • Jackie Appiah
  • Elikem Kumordzie
  • Zynell Zuh

African Designer of the Year

  • Mai Atafo
  • Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)
  • Sima Brew

Most Stylish Artist of the Year

  • Adina
  • Russell Edem Avornyo (Coded)
  • Okyeame Kwame

Emerging Designer of the Year

  • Margaret Asante Amankwah (Meg’Signature)
  • Quophi Michaels (Quophi Akotuah)
  • Bismark Nimoh-Poku (Nipo Skin)

Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year

  • Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi (Bola Ray)
  • Lawyer Kwame Akuffo
  • Nana Kwame Bediako

Fashion Blog of the Year (Africa)

  • Style Vitae
  • Ghana Fashion Marketing
  • BellaNaija Style

Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet

  • Nana Akua Addo
  • Zynell Zuh
  • Nana Ama McBrown
  • Victoria Michaels

Fashion Photographer of the Year

  • Joseph Livingstone Koduah (Dextdee)
  • Nii Djarbeng (Lightville)
  • Joseph Carlyle Amoateng (Phloshop)

Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year

  • Kojo Yankson
  • Berla Mundi
  • Kofi Okyere Darko
  • Nathaniel Attoh

Makeup Artist of the Year

  • Valerie Lawson
  • Lawrencia Owusu
  • Sandra Don-Arthur

To select the winners, the organizers approach over 200 members of the fashion industry to vote for the front runners of this year’s accolades. The voting guests mostly include industry players, journalists, fashion and entertainment bloggers, stylists, influencers and fashion icons. Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance to have their voices heard by voting for their

Just like the previous years, the general public will also have the chance to have their voices heard by voting for their favourites via social media.