Connect with us


Buhari orders Ministers aspiring any political sit to resign



buhari angry

On Wednesday, the President, Muhammadu Buhari has ordered for immediate resignation, deadline of May 16, 2022, of his ministers who are aspiring for any electoral sit.

This was disclosed by the minister of information, Lai Mohammed.

The following are members who have been affected include Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Justice minister and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami.

Others include the Minister of State, Mines and Steel, Uche Ogar, who is running for the governorship position in Abia State; Minister of Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen, who declared her ambition to contest the senatorial seat in Plateau State.

Nigeria’s top youth newspaper - actively working to deliver credible news, entertainment, and empowerment to 50 million young Africans daily.