Connect with us


Live Updates On Bayelsa Election Result Released



Live updates after residents of  Bayelsa States headed  to the polls today for their off-cycle elections to elect their next governors have been released.

These elections cover the South East, South South and North Central regions of Nigeria.

Location: Amadikurumor compound square, PU 014, Ward 06. Sagbama LG, Bayelsa
APC: 89
PDP: 195
LP: 1

Location: Yindimie-compound square, PU 013 Ward 10. Sagbama LG, Bayelsa

APC: 55
PDP: 137
LP: 0


Bayelsa has historically been a PDP stronghold since 1999 and quickly regained power after losing it in 2019 due to a Supreme Court verdict.

Governor Douye Diri, running for a second term under the PDP, faces major challengers: former Governor Timipre Sylva of the APC and Udengs Eradiri of the Labour Party (LP).

Victoria Philip is not only a Journalist but also a talented fiction writer. You can reach her on this numbers, 08135853903, 09112869878

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *