Are you tired of seeing posts by a friend on your news feed but don’t want to outrightly use the unfriend button? This might just be what you are looking for!
The biggest social media site in the world, Facebook, has introduced a new ‘snooze button’ that lets you temporarily unfollow a person page or group for 30 days.
According to a Facebook Product Manager Shruthi Muraleedharan, “With Snooze, you don’t have to unfollow or unfriend permanently, rather just stop seeing someone’s posts for a short period of time,”. Facebook says the move is the latest in a series of changes to the newsfeed as the firm tries to give users more control over it.
The people you snooze will not get notified. Who would you like to test the new button on?