Connect with us


Police invade Edo House of Assembly (PHOTOS)



Police invade Edo House of Assembly (PHOTOS)

Earlier this morning, the premises of Edo State House of Assembly was besieged by security officers from the Nigeria Police force, TopNaija can confirm.


Rumour had it that the other elected house members who are on the side of the All Progressive Congress, APC, loyal to the former party chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole had perfected plans for sitting at the Assembly complex, which is currently under renovation.

The Nigerian National Assembly delegation from Edo comprises three Senators representing Edo Central, Edo South, and Edo North, and nine Representatives representing Egor/Ikpoba-okha, Owan West/East, Esan North-East/Esan South- East, Esan Central/West/Igueben, Ovia South/West-Ovia North/East, Akoko-Edo, Etsako East/West/Central, Orhionmwon/Uthmwode, and Oredo.