Connect with us


Lagos APC commends Sanwo-Olu’s cabinet list | See full list




Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has commended Governor Babajide Sanwo-olu for including ”tested party men” in his additional list of commissioner and Special Adviser nominees, TOPNAIJA.NG reports.

Below are names in the second batch of nominees:

  1. Mr. Oladele Ajayi
  2. Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka
  3. Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke
  4. Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi
  5. Mr. Joe Igbokwe
  6. Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu
  7. Arc. Kabiru Ahmed
  8. Mrs. Lola Akande
  9. Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi
  10. Mrs. Solape Hammond
  11. Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
  12.   Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu
  13.   Mr. Tokunbo Wahab
Assistant Publicity Secretary of the party in the state, Mr Abiodun Salami, gave the commendation in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Tuesday in Lagos.
Sanwoolu had released an initial list of 25 nominees in July that had been screened by the state House of Assembly.
Salami reacting to the development, described the second list as a perfect blend of tested politicians and competent professionals.
He said the list reflected Sanwoolu’s appreciation of commitment and loyalty to the party, as well as expertise to move the state to the next level.
The Assistant Publicity Secretary added that the chapter was particularly glad about the nomination of its spokesman , Igbokwe as well as Arobieke, saying the duo and others would deliver.
”We commend the governor for giving us a perfect mix of technocrats and professionals on the new list.
”The new nominees, just as those in the first list, are competent people who will help realise the goal of a better Lagos.
”We are glad that the governor has included our spokesman, Mr Igbokwe and other core party men who have always worked for the progress of APC in the state.
”With this list and the initial one, Lagos is definitely going to beca better place.
“We congratulate the governor and the new nominees. We wish them all the best,” he said.


✅Access Complete Primary & Secondary Education Online>CLICK HERE!💃