A seasoned litigation and commercial lawyer, JK Gadzama head the team.

He further declared that it is crucial for them to go through this process not just for himself and PDP, but also to reinforce constitutional democracy and safeguard it for future generations.

The list of SANs includes Chief Chris Uche, Paul Usoro, Tayo Jegede, Ken Mozia, Chief Mike Ozekhome, Mahmood Magaji, Joe Abraham, Chukwuma Umeh, Garba Tetengi and Chief Emeka Etiaba – as well as Chief Goddy Uche, Professor Maxwell Gidado; PDP’s National Legal Adviser A.K. Ajibade; O.M. Atoyebi; Nella Rabana; Paul Ogbole; Nuremi Jimoh and Abdul Ibrahim.

Meanwhile, the president, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd) has urged  Nigerians to support the government of the President-elect, Bola Tinubu.

According to the President’s media aide, Garba Shehu, in a statement on Wednesday,  the president made the call at a Town Hall meeting during his visit to the State of Qatar, on Tuesday.

Buhari said, “My administration set forward credible, transparent, and fair elections which will conclude on March 11, with the Governorship and State Assembly elections.

“Support the incoming government of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, so that Nigeria will continue to be the beacon of hope and prosperity in our continent and an example for other African countries to emulate.”

He added that his administration had approved a National Diaspora Policy, and supported the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission all the way to develop programmes for the engagement of Nigerians in the Diaspora.