Connect with us


Funke Akindele, Ooni of Ife, Tacha, Toke Makinwa storm The Future Awards Africa 2022 [PHOTOS]



Dr Ola Brown (left) and Mai Atafo (right) presenting The Future Awards Africa Prize for Entrepreneurship to Jerry Mallo

His Imperial Majesty, The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi; actors, Funke Akindele, Ini Edo, Titi Kuti, Shaffy Bello; BBNaija stars, Natacha ‘Tacha’ Akide, Tsakute ‘Saskay’ Jonah, Roseline ‘Liquorose’ Afije, Emmanuel Umoh, and Michael ‘Efe’ Ajagba, were amongst the notable personalities who attended The 16th edition of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) on Sunday 20 February 2022 at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos.

Hosted by past TFAA winner and On-Air Personality, Nancy Isime, this year’s Awards which was themed ‘Challengers and Builders’ sought to recognise those who have challenged the norm and made noteworthy contributions in their respective fields.

Other celebrities at the event include activist and co-founder of the #BringBackourGirls movement, Aisha Yesufu; talented Disc Jockey, DJ Nana; entertainer, Denrele Edun; actors, Toyin Abraham and Ini Edo; comedians and media personalities, Debo ‘Mr Macaroni’ Adedayo, Bukunmi ‘Kie Kie’ Ilori, Josh ‘Josh2Funny’ Alfred, Emmanuel ‘Mr Funny’ Ejekwu, Chioma ‘Chigul’ Omeruah, Julius Agu; fashion designer, Mai Atafo; CEO, Flying Doctors, Dr Ola Brown, and others.

The Awards also featured performances from Peruzzi, Reekado Banks, T-Classic, Naomi Mac, and Esther Benyeogo.

The Future Awards Africa 2022 is powered by The Future Project, with support from financial investment platform, Zedcrest. Official hashtags are #TFAA16 and #Challengersandbuilders.