Connect with us


FG bans all government officials from foreign travel as Coronavirus spreads



FG bans all government officials from foreign travel as Coronavirus spreads

The Federal Government has inaugurated the Presidential Task Force Team on the COVID-19 chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha. The task force has now banned all government officials from embarking on foreign trips as the world continues to battle the COVID-19 disease.

They made the declaration on Tuesday after the inaugural meeting of the Task Force.

He also urged Nigerians coming in from outside the country to self-isolate themselves for 14 days to ensure they do not pose a threat to their immediate environment.

The Taskforce, chaired by the  Secretary to Government of the Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha, is expected to advise President Muhammadu Buhari on the imposition of travel ban on high risk countries as well as declaration of national emergency as part of measures to contain the spread of COVID-19 in the country.

Other members of the Presidential Taskforce are the Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire; Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama; Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola; Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika; Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Services, Sadiya Farouk; Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu; Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Minister of State Health, Adeleke Mamora; Minister of Environment, Mohammed Abubakar; Director-General of Department of State Services, Director-General, Yusuf Bichi; Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, Dr. Çhikwe Ihekweazu, and the WHO Country Representative.

Exchange your Bitcoins & Perfect Money to Naira - Get Paid Automatically in 10 Seconds!

Download TopNaija App free | Join Us On Telegram | Promote Your Music

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *