Connect with us


68 days to handover, Buhari makes 7 new appointments (Full List)



President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed seven persons as chairman and members of the Governing Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

Buhari on Tuesday urged the Senate to screen and confirm the seven nominees for the appointment.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read President Buhari’s letter of request on the floor of the Senate during plenary in Abuja.

The nominees, according to Lawan, include Hon. Dr. Abdulhakeem Mobolaji from the South-West geopolitical zone for the position of Chairman of the NDIC board.

Prophet Odumeje Says He Will Die Soon, Gives Reason 

Others are Prof. Osita Okwu (member) – South East, Uwa Gambo Jubril (member) – North Central, Mohnammed Attahiru Haruna – (member) – North East, Yesmil Dalhatu – (member) – North West, Simon Ovie (member) – South-South and Abimbola Olasore as member to represent South-West zone.


Doris Israel Ijeoma is a journalist with special interest in politics, entertainment, tech and digital marketing. For inquiries, you can reach her via 08097099378.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *