Home Education BASU Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Is Out

BASU Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Is Out

SHARE

The management of Bauchi State University (BASU) has published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The details of the calendar are as contained on the table below;

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Commencement of Screening and Registration for newly admitted students Monday, 15th – Friday, 26th January, 2018 2 Weeks
2. Matriculation and Orientation Monday, 30th January – Friday, 10th February, 2018 2 Weeks
3. Senate Meeting Thursday, 1st February, 2018 1 Day
4. Resumption & Registration of Returning Students Monday, 5th – Friday, 16th February, 2018 2 Weeks
5. Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 19th February – Wednesday, 28th March, 2018
6. Mid Semester Break Thursday, 29th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018 8 Days
7. Continuation of Lectures Monday, 9th April –Friday, 18th May, 2018 6 Weeks
8. Revision Monday, 21st – Saturday, 26th May, 2018 1 week
9. First Semester Examinations Monday, 28th May – Saturday, 9th June, 2018 2 Weeks
10. Marking and Compilations Monday 11th – Saturday 23rd June, 2018 2 Weeks
11. Departmental/ Faculty Board to Consider/Recommend Result Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th June, 2018 1 Week
12. Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th July, 2018 1 Day
13. Resumption and Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 9th July – Friday 5th October, 2018 13 Weeks
14. Revision Monday, 8th – 12th October, 2018 1 Week
15. Second Semester Examinations Monday, 15th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018 2 Weeks
16. Departmental/Faculty Board to Recommend Result Thursday, 1st – 10th November, 2018 10 Days
17. Senate Meeting Thursday, 15th November, 2018 1 Day

Subscribe to TN Daily!

Follow us on twitter @topnaija.

Copyright 2017 TopNaija.ng. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.topnaija.ng as the source.
SHARE
Previous articleApplications Open For AFRIKA KOMMT! Fellowship 2018-2020
Next articleApplications Open For Swedish Institute’s SIMP Africa Programme!
Loading...

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.